A Doll for Alma

Standard

Every few months I become completely engrossed in a new project. Usually, I have absolutely no talent for said project and end up leaving it half finished in a box for years to come. This time, however, I actually finished the project and knit a doll for Alma. Of course, I tried to leave it half finished, but felt guilty every time she played with her naked, faceless doll. Thus, I gave her a face (awkward though it may be) and made her a dress. Thanks to talented, generous people I found a free pattern for the doll here.

Finally, she has a face!

Alma’s Doll

One response »

  1. The doll is precious, Tara and Alma will love it and cherish it always. Just like ‘Man’ was to you……xoxoCheryl

Leave a Reply

